You're the GM for the All Time Jayhawk Team!

• Rules. Make a team in which you have a salary cap of 18 dollars. Numbers by each player is their salary. The team would be a ‘professional’ college team, but you may base your opinion not only on their college career, but also their pro career. If I’ve got guys out of place, sorry, I’m not an expert 🙂 If there’s a player you absolutely have to have who is not on this list, substitute him, tell us who you are taking out. I’ve included a few ideas for others here. Remember we’ve got to Wayne S’s so make sure you specify Selden or Simien! Friendly constructive criticisms of each others teams is encouraged!

Center 5 Wilt 4 Clyde 3 Joel 2 Cole 1 Greg O

Power Forward 5 Danny 4 Wayne Simien 3 Markieff 2 TRob 1 Darrell

Small Forward 5 Paul P 4 Nick 3 BMac 2 Keith 1 Raef

Shooting Guard 5 Wigs 4 BRush 3 Mario 2 Jeff B 1 Ron K

Point Guard 5 JoJo 4 Sherron 3 Kirk 2 Cedric 1 Jacque

Coach 5 Phog 4 Larry 3 Bill 2 Roy 1 Dean

Omissions? Richard Scott, Darnell V, Marcus M, Calvin T, Wayne S, BH Born, Drew G, Greg D, Adonis Jordan (2 final fours)

Good luck with your team!

• My team. Joel 3 Danny 5 Raef 1 Mario 3 Kirk 3 Bill 3

Another Danny and the Miracles taking shape!

• Almost an impossible task, but I would love to see this bunch go up against many a team:

• Jacque - because he’s the cerebral floor general
    • Mario - because he’s clutch and versatile; love his steals and fast breaks
    • Paul P - because he’s a threat everywhere… and he’s the Truth 😉
    • Danny - not the prototype PF, but able to be creative for high efficiency production. He’s the SuperGlue.
    • Wilt - because he’s Wilt. Together with Danny, there will be a lot of blocks, a lot of thunderous dunks and a lot of wins.
    • Larry - because he’s a more modern innovator; he doesn’t have the olympic medal, but he has the NBA and NCAA rings.