How to Ignore A Category

• For those not interested in attempting to forge a new path to civil discourse in an effort to mend our fractured American politics, there is a way to ignore a category entirely.

Simply go to the category, in this case https://kubuckets.com/category/18/politics-and-world-affairs, click on watching (all categories are watched by default) and changed it to ignoring.

Thereafter, you will not be notified that a new post has been added to that category, and it will not show up in your recent posts list. You can always turn it back on by going back to it and watching again.

• This post is for you @wrwlumpy. I’d be thrilled if you’d join us in this category, but I definitely get and respect your aversion to discussing politics, and hope that this gives a wide enough berth to be able to steer clear for those who do not wish to participate.

• Awesome feature. I totally understand @wrwlumpy 's perspective.

• I am very political. I used to be a speech writer for a great man who won his election for congress and died on the evening of his victory in a plane crash on way to a victory celebration in KC with his family. The polarization of today’s political world has only caused me to remove myself, in this wonderful venue, from losing friends that I care about. I’m getting old, but I still try to keep an eye and ear open for another idea that is different than mine, where I am able to see the other side. My one open thought that I will share is that I don’t think anyone should be perceived as a bad person simply because they are poor. I have a minor in Russian History, and I love the Russian people, but not the Russian government. I believe that people should be able to love who they love. I also believe in God. But on this site, where I have cried with @rockchalkintexas, laughed my ass off with @jaybate while I learned Naval history and came to respect HEM, though I disagree with almost everything he says, I draw the line at politics.You are all m